

'Adding value – Making a difference'.

The different types of Governors on our Governing Body

- **Foundation Governors** (2) individuals appointed by the church to help preserve and develop the school's religious character
- Headteacher Governor (1)
- Local Authority Governors (1) individuals appointed by the LA who consider the skills and experience which schools require and appoint candidates who support the school's ethos and mission
- **Co-opted Governors** (3) individuals chosen by the Governors from the local community who represent community and wider interests
- **Parent Governors** (2) parents or carers elected by other parents or carers with children at the school or, on occasion, appointed by the Governing Body
- Staff Governors (1) staff members elected by teaching and non-teaching staff
- **Associate Governors** individuals chosen by the Governors for key skills and/or experience which would benefit the school but not having voting rights.

Glynis Ashford (Chair)	Foundation Governor
Stuart Varley (Vice Chair)	Co-opted Governor
Richard Moss	Headteacher
Steph Gee	Staff Governor
James Reid	Local Authority Governor
Ann Watson	Ex-Officio Foundation Governor
Kathy Myers	Co-opted Community Governor
James Oxley	Parent Governor
Dave Riley	Parent Governor
Gary Bowman	Co-opted Governor
Angela Kay	Co-opted Governor
Kieran Fernandez	Associate Governor

• Who are the Governors at St Mary's?

The full Governing Body holds at least one meeting each term as well as two sub committees and two working parties who meet and report to the Full Governing Body. See Committees and Panels Document.



St. Mary's Church of England Primary School Committees and Panels 2022 – 2023

The governing body has committees and working groups.

Curriculum

Kathy Myers (Chair) Glynis Ashford Head Teacher Staff Governor Ann Watson Angela Kay Stuart Varley

Finance and Staffing, Health & Safety Committee

David Riley (Chair) Head Teacher Glynis Ashford James Oxley James Reid Gary Bowman Kieran Fernandez

Pay Committee

James Reid Angela Kay Kathy Myers Head teacher – Advisor to the committee

Disciplinary Panel

Disciplinary Appeals Panel

Pay Appeals Committee

Glynis Ashford Kathy Myers James Reid James Oxley Ann Watson Stuart Varley

Glynis Ashford James Oxley

Stuart Varley

Head Teacher Appraisal Panel

Glynis Ashford Kathy Myers Ann Watson

Governors Strategic Planning Group

Kathy Myers, Stuart Varley, Glynis Ashford

Strategic Finance Group

Kieran Fernandes, Lucy Fernandes, Richard Moss, Glynis Ashford